Who's who

1. Peter Towey- Chair.JPG

Peter Towey -   Chair.

Peter is Chair of the Co-operative board and is the key point of contact with the club. A life-long County fan, and can be found in his spiritual home of the Cheadle End Upper Tier


Elected until: Dec 2023

Also known as: Fundi 

3. Caroline Burt- Ind Secy..JPG

Caroline Burt - Independent Secretary

Caroline is the independent secretary and is responsible for ensuring all meetings run smoothly, elections and the board members obey the rules.

Also known as: Cazbo

6. John Giles- Events and Fundraising Of

John Giles   - Vice Chair

The mastermind behind the half-marathon and many other events, John has been a driving force in boosting the guardian account alongside his busy work commitments.

Elected until: Dec 2021

Also known as: Red Hatter

Hedgegrower 007.jpg

Ian Brown -Communications & Media.

Our tireless Communications Officer is responsible for all our communications with members and supporter, our output in the press, running the cabin at the Cheadle End. Can always be spotted with camera in hand providing excellent reports on events and matches.

Elected until: Dec 2021

Also known as: Hedgegrower

Emma Mannion 2 _edited.jpg

Emma Mannion- Fund Raising


Emma was elected to the board in November 2019 for a 3 year period and brings a welcome blast of fresh ideas to the board.

Elected until: Dec 2022

5. Damian Beaumont- Membership Secy`.JPG

Damian Beaumont -Membership

Damian's key responsibility is the management of the membership system and promotion. He can be found in the lower tier of the Cheadle End.

Elected until: Dec 2022

Also known as: Sliding Billy

Andy Burt.jpg

 Andy Burt - Treasurer

Elected for a second 3 year term in Nov 2020, Andy works hard to ensure our finances are in good order !

Elected until: Dec 2023

Katye Ebbage(1).JPG

Katye Ebbage- Fund Raising.

Katye was elected to the board in November 2019 for a 2 year period . Katye`s lively mind a welcome asset for the board.

Elected until: Dec 2021

Mike Swann 3.jpg

Mike Swann- Communications & Media

A well known supporter of the Cooperative via his business the Spinning Top, Mike  was elected for a 3 year period in November 2019, adding his expertise to our Comms & Media team.

Elected until Dec 2022

12. Paul Thompson- Coopted Media..JPG

Paul Thompson  -Co-opted Member

The technical wizard behind the Co-op. Paul has been co-opted to ensure our systems run smoothly.

11. Steve Murray- Coopted Finance.JPG

 Steve Murray -Co-opted Member

Steve has been co-opted to assist the Co-op Board in matters relating to the Club accounts.