

21 Hurst Street Reddish Stockport Cheshire SK5 7BA

26 September 2023

Dear SCSC member,

Preliminary Notification of AGM - Monday 20 November 2023

The 2023 AGM of the Stockport County Supporters' Society Ltd will be held on Monday 20 November 2023 at The Spinning Top at **7pm**. It will also be streamed via Zoom.

Details of how to access the meeting will be included with the formal Calling Notice for the meeting, which will be sent out to all members week commencing Monday 30 October 2023.

Co-op Board Elections – nominations closing date Wednesday 15 November 2023

Members are invited to stand for election to the Co-operative Board of Directors. A nomination form is enclosed, should you wish to stand.

Terry Arnold, Ian Brown, Simon Dawson and Paul Thompson are continuing as elected members.

John Giles, Dave Marchbank and Pete Towey have now reached the end of their election terms and must stand down. In addition to this, Katye Ebbage and Callum Walmsley will be standing down. This leaves five available positions in total (three with a three-year term, one with a two-year term and one with a one-year term) to make up the maximum of nine directors.

In the event of there being exactly five nominations, lots will be drawn at the AGM to determine who fills the one year, two year and the three-year terms.

In the event that it is a contested election and votes are cast then the number of votes received by each nominee will determine who fills which position i.e., the top three fill the three-year positions, the fourth person the two year and the fifth person the one year.

A table illustrating the current Board set up is included in Appendix A.

Stockport County Supporters' Co-operative is the trading name of Stockport County Supporters' Society Limited Incorporated in England and Wales under the Co-operative and Community Benefit Societies Act 2014 Reg'd No. IP29273R



If no more than five members have returned valid nominations (including Election Addresses) by midnight on 15 November 2023, they will be elected unopposed, and their names presented to the membership at the AGM for formal ratification. If more than five nominations are received, hustings will take place at the AGM and ballot papers sent out the following day. The election will be conducted by an external Returning Officer. Results would be announced no later than Monday 18 December in accordance with the Election Policy.

As in previous years, the Returning Officer is Neil Le Milliere. Should you wish to discuss any aspect of this process, or need help finding someone to nominate you, please contact him on neil le milliere@btinternet.com or 07946 615889.

Best regards,

Caroline Burt

Independent Secretary, Stockport County Supporters' Co-operative

countycoopsecretary@gmail.com

Carque Best



APPENDIX A – The Current Board Situation

		Terms	Terms of	
	Election	of	Office	
Elected	Year	Office	Remaining	Re-Election Year
Dave Marchbank	2022	1	0	2023
Pete Towey	2020	3	0	2023
John Giles	2021	2	0	2023
lan Brown	2021	3	1	2024
Katye Ebbage	2021	3	1	2024
Simon Dawson	2021	3	1	2024
Terry Arnold	2022	3	2	2025
Callum Walmsley	2022	3	2	2025
Paul Thompson	2022	3	2	2025
Co-options				
None				